Distinguished Faculty Fellows

 The award of Faculty Fellow is presented to current faculty members in the College of Engineering at the associate professor rank. The award recognizes excellence in scholarship across the mission areas of the College consistent with the values reflected in our promotion and tenure process. Faculty Fellows distinguish themselves through their success in the development of robust and growing research programs. The research programs of Fellows are typically characterized by an effective integration of discovery, learning and innovation that is receiving growing recognition both inside and outside UGA.

Sonny Kim (2019)

Mable Fok (2018)

Stephan Durham (2018)

Leidong Mao (2016)






Joachim Walther (2016)